413FC5CD-4A9F-41E1-BE56-63B6A4DBB500.PNG

Join our virtual tea party and book reading on March 21, 2021 at 2:00 pm EST. This event is for boys and girls between the ages of 3 and 8 years old. Included in this purchase will be the book of choice, tea cup, fruit flavored tea, snack, a string of pearls for the girls and a bow tie for the boys. Reserve your spot today. Space is limited. All participants will receive an email 48 hours before the event with the Zoom link for entry. Please be sure you're entering the correct email address at checkout. 

Ahem *in our best Bridgerton voice* … The Literacy Shop cordially invites young ladies and gentlemen between the ages of 4 and 10 to join us for our monthly virtual tea party to be held on April 11, 2021 at 2:00 pm EST.
Our esteemed guests shall receive our just-for-kids literacy kit featuring the book of the month, an exclusive teacup, delicious fruit-flavored tea, refreshments and an elegant string of pearls for the young ladies or a stylish bow tie for our little gentlemen.

The featured book for April is The Birthday Test. If you have already purchased The Birthday Test from The Literacy Shop, email us your proof of purchase and we'll send you a discount code for the kit.

 

All participants will receive a zoom link 48 hours before our virtual event. Please be sure you enter the correct email address at checkout. 

 

So, pull out your kids’ finest attire and let your kids know there’s about to be a party going on …
A virtual tea party that is … 

The Literacy Shop is officially accepting applications for our annual children's book awards. All children authors are eligible to enter. The grand prize and runner up will both be awarded a cash prize and more. Sign up here. 

Scholastic Parents Night: Keeping Kids Engaged as Readers

Wednesday, February 10 | 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

 

IT'S FREE

 

We hope you’ll join us for the second event in the Scholastic Parents Night series!


At Scholastic Parents Night: Keeping Kids Engaged as Readers, a panel of Scholastic authors, editors and education experts will answer your burning questions on how to engage kids with books, build their skills, and grow their confidence. Register here

Contact Us

Store Hours

Our online store is open 24 hours a day and 365 days a year.

Help

Join Our Mailing List

  • Facebook Black Round

© 2020 by Leslie Crawford of The Literacy Shop

The Literacy Shop Sponsors

Lit Scentsations

Corks and Coils Publishing

The Labor of Love Essentials